Cyber-Hijacking and My Accidental Blog

In full disclosure, I am by no means a “blogger”. I only have this blog because my expired domain name was bought by an international company (that will remain nameless) that used it to increase their web rankings. I guess I was naive to think that because I am the only person with my name in the world, that I would be the only person who would want my name as a domain name. Anyhow, to make a long story short, I am now in a protracted struggle against a ridiculous fake version of my website with content that has clearly been translated from English, into some other language, and then translated back into really bad English perhaps through the use of a sub-par web translator. Sigh. Apparently, having a blog with regular updates is the only way to win this “struggle”. While this is an unfortunate situation, I’m hoping this blog will be a great opportunity to share information and maybe even thoughts about current things going on in the ivory towers and beyond. We’ll see where this thing goes. I do ask you to avoid the temptation of googling or visiting my cloned/hijacked website. They’ll win that way! Instead, please visit this blog often, or my real website at http://www.tiannapaschel.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

